Abtinence Programs for Sex Education Worse than NO Sex Education


I did extensive scholarly research on abstinence programs about 6-7 years ago. My notes have been lost, but I am absolutely sure that what I found was that they didn’t work at all and in fact may have increased the pregnancy rate.

 

We should stop wasting our taxpayer dollars on things that sound good but have no value.

 

We don’t need to re-invent the wheel. After all sex has been around for a long time!!! All we have to do is obtain objective scientific data on how well different programs work and then promote programs that really work.

 

I’m sick of decisions being made based on emotion, religious views, and partisan politics. There is a more rational and accurate way to make such decisions. We need real, honest, transparent, cost-benefit analysis.

 

I plan to do this regarding sex education and I’ll report the results to you when I am finished. It may take some time.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

